So I am finally used to Twitter, and actually I’m starting to realize the potential it has for spreading information around the world. (By the way, check my dashboard to see my most recent INCREDIBLE tweets).

However, it also has the potential to get a person into a lot of trouble.

Stephanie Rice’s tweet when the Wallabies beat the Springboks last year is a brilliant example of what can happen when you tweet without thinking first. I wont go into detail on the mishap because this blog I found¬†will give you an in depth (I mean REALLY in depth) look at what happened and the results.

I only have one Twitter account. I don’t plan on using a second. Here’s why…

– To be honest, I don’t tweet that often. When I do it’s to do with uni work.

– There’s no point metaphorically screaming something stupid to the whole world on Twitter when really you just want to scream it to the person next to you.

– Finally, there is no way I could be bothered remembering 2 account details. I have so many passwords these days I’m sure there’s a bounty of cash I simply can’t access because I don’t know the password.

But, if you want to check out my Twitter profile then check it out here. Really great stuff.

That’s it for this week, tune in next time!

